Meet the Administration


Executive Office      
Zak Vassar President & CEO    
Artistic Administration      
Robert Bell Chief Artistic Officer 419-321-6880 Email
Merwin Siu* Artistic Administrator 419-418-0023 Email
Ken Wetstein Vice President of Development 419-418-0056 Email
Mari Davies Director of Institutional Giving 419-418-0055 Email
Kim Ferguson Gift Coordinator 419-418-0021 Email
Ron Papke Director of Individual Giving 419-418-0028 Email
Rachel Zeithamel Director of Education 419-418-0022 Email
Joan Weiler*

Toledo Symphony Youth Orchestra
 Music Lessons Coordinator


 Robin Stone  Database Manager     Email
Randi Dier Vice President of Finance 419-418-0035 Email
Linda Olrich Finance Assistant 419-418-0036 Email
Marketing, Communications,
& Sales
Felecia Kanney Director of Marketing 419-418-0053 Email
Kalindi Bellach Box Office Manager & Program Annotator 419-418-0040 Email
Allie Dresser Marketing & Program Ad Sales Manager 419-418-0027 Email
Mary Isabell Box Office & Group Sales Associate 419-418-0032 Email
Production &
Orchestra Operations
Keith McWatters* Orchestra Manager 419-321-6887 Email
Patricia Budner* Assistant to Orchestra Manager 419-418-0038 Email
Raymond Clark Librarian 419-418-0029 Email
Richard Gardiner Assistant Librarian 419-418-0029 Email
Aaron Keaster* Assistant Librarian 419-418-0052 Email
Tim Lake Production Manager 419-418-0051 Email
John Juan Stage Manager    
Nick Dian Artist Liaison   Email
Devon King Artist Liaison   Email
*TSO Musician      




Board of Trustees

Officers Professional Affiliation                                                                                                           
Randy Oostra, Chairman President & CEO, ProMedica                                                       
Frank Jacobs, Secretary Eastman & Smith LTD
Pam Hershberger, Treasurer Managing Partner, EY
Zak Vassar President & CEO, Toledo Symphony
Trustees Professional Affiliation
Samuel Adler, Ph.D.  Professor of Composition at the Juilliard School 
Richard P. Anderson Chairman Emeritus, The Andersons
Patrick Bowe President and CEO, The Andersons
William F. Buckley President & COO (Ret.), Hylant Group
Elaine Canning CFO, Palmer Energy Company, Inc.
Jennifer Coy Key Private Bank Team Lead, Sr. Portfolio Manager, KeyBank
Sara Jane DeHoff Arts Advocate
Eric S. Fankhauser  Vice President, Toledo Metal Spinning Company 
Melissa Freeman Vice President, Fifth Third Bank Commercial Division
Kenneth E. Hileman President, Hileman & Associates
Justice G. Johnson, Jr. Managing Partner, Marshall & Melhorn
Richard A. Karcher Attorney at Law
Harley Kripke President, Kripke & Associates
Darryl R. Lippman President & CEO, Lippman Healthcare Advisors
William B. Mathis Dean, College of Musical Arts, Bowling Green State University
C. Allen McConnell Judge, Toledo Municipal Court
William R. McDonnell Regional President & Head of Corporate and Commercial Banking, PNC Bank
Joseph D. Napoli President & General Manager, Toledo Mud Hens
Douglas Neckers CEO, Spectra Group
Jonathan Orser Investor 
Marna Ramnath Arts Advocate
Bennett Romanoff, M.D. Romanoff Vision
Ronald Rybarczyk Government & Public Affairs, BP Husky
Kathy Scheer President, Toledo Symphony League
Robert P. Schlatter CEO, Art Iron, Inc.
Joseph Sferra President, Chief Medical Officer, Surgical Services
David A. Snavely Partner, Trust Company of Toledo
Sharon S. Speyer Regional President, Huntington Bank
Charles Stocking Owner & President, Principle Business Enterprises
Andrew W. Stuart Regional Vice President & Market Manager, Cumulus Media
John S. Szuch Executive Officer, Signature Bank
Michael H. Thaman Chairman and CEO, Owens Corning
Louis E. Tosi Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
Michael R. Wilcox CEO, Wilcox Financial
Endowment Trustees Professional Affiliation
Elaine Canning CEO, Palmer Energy Company, Inc.
Robert P. Schlatter CEO, Art Iron, Inc.
Thomas Schmidt President, Ed Schmidt Pontiac-GMC Truck
David Snavely Partner, Trust Company of Toledo
Frederic D. Wolfe First Toledo Corporation
Advisory Board Professional Affiliation
Richard P. Anderson Chairman Emeritus, The Andersons
Thomas E. Brady President & CEO, Plastic Technologies, Inc.
DeBow Freed President (Ret.), University of Findlay
Sandy Isenberg Former President, Lucas County Commissioners
James E. Kline Vice President-General Counsel (Ret.), Cooper Tire
Robert J. Lanigan Chairman Emeritus, Owens-Illinois, Inc.
Clinton A. Mauk Executive (Ret.), Fifth Third Bank of Toledo, N A
Ronald A McMaster Retired, Glasstech Inc.
Norman C. Nitschke Vice Chairman (Ret.), Glasstech Inc.
Mark Pietrykowski Judge, Court of Appeals - 6th District
Susan R. Reams Art Consultant
Mark E. Ridenour CFO, Heidtman Steel Products, Inc.
Thomas Schmidt President, Ed Schmidt Pontiac-GMC Truck
Stephen H. Staelin Senior Partner (Ret.), Ernst & Young
H. David White, Sr. White Family Auto Dealerships

The Toledo Symphony Orchestra has events all year round. View our upcoming performance schedule now.

A gift to the Symphony is a gift to the Community

Your contribution will help us empower young people with the Toledo Symphony's superb music education programs, igniting a lasting appreciation of music and the arts, enhancing overall academic achievement, and opening doors to a world of opportunities.

Donate Today