Beethoven's Eroica


Toledo Museum of Art

September 29 & 30, 2017

Concert Time: 8:00 pm

Giordano Bellincampi, conductor
Leonardo Colafelice, piano

Rossini - Overture to La gazza ladra
Prokofiev - Piano Concerto No. 3
Beethoven - Symphony No. 3 “Eroica”

Internationally-acclaimed pianist Leonardo Colafelice joins the orchestra for an explosive opening concert. Raw and powerful, witness Beethoven’s groundbreaking “Eroica,” the heroic symphony that forever changed the course of music.

All 2017-2018 Toledo Symphony events are currently only available to TSO Subscribers. CLICK HERE or call the TSO Box Office at 419-246-8000 to subscribe today!


Watch Leonardo Colafelice's performance of Prokofiev's Piano Concerto No. 3 from the 2016 Cleveland International Piano Competition.

Listen to Beethoven's "Eroica" Symphony. The music begins at 6:55.

The Toledo Symphony Orchestra has events all year round. View our upcoming performance schedule now.

A gift to the Symphony is a gift to the Community

Your contribution will help us empower young people with the Toledo Symphony's superb music education programs, igniting a lasting appreciation of music and the arts, enhancing overall academic achievement, and opening doors to a world of opportunities.

Donate Today