Classical Ellington

ProMedica Classics

Toledo Museum of Art Peristyle

April 20 & 21, 2018

Concert Time: 8:00 pm

Buy Tickets

Sara Jobin, conductor
Natasha Paremski, piano
Lauraine Carpenter, trumpet

Ellington – Nutcracker Suite
Gomez – Latin Jazz Suite for Trumpet and Orchestra*
Schoenfield – Four Parables
Ellington – Harlem

Jazz takes center stage! Explore the orchestral world of Duke Ellington in his version of the Nutcracker and his own tone poem, Harlem. The TSO’s Lauraine Carpenter performs the world premiere of Alice Gomez’s Latin Jazz Suite. Pianist Natasha Paremski joins the TSO for Paul Schoenfield’s magnificent Four Parables, a work the TSO premiered 35 years ago.

*World Premiere


Watch Natasha Paremski's performance of Rachmaninoff's Piano Concerto No. 3 with the Bergen Philharmonic. Paremski will join the TSO for Schoenfield's Four Parables.


This concert is part of the

This concert series is sponsored by

 TSO in HD is made possible through the generous support of Buckeye Broadband.

The Toledo Symphony Orchestra has events all year round. View our upcoming performance schedule now.

A gift to the Symphony is a gift to the Community

Your contribution will help us empower young people with the Toledo Symphony's superb music education programs, igniting a lasting appreciation of music and the arts, enhancing overall academic achievement, and opening doors to a world of opportunities.

Donate Today