Meet the Musicians

Musician Index:

First Violin / Second Violin / Viola / Cello / Bass / Flute / Piccolo / Oboe / Clarinet / E-Flat Clarinet / Bass Clarinet / Bassoon / Contrabassoon / Horn / Trumpet / Trombone / Bass Trombone / Tuba / Timpani / Percussion / Harp / Keyboard / Saxophone / Electric Bass / Recorder / Conductor Laureate /
Music Arranger


First Violin

Kirk Toth*
Lenore & Marvin Kobacker Chair
Tea Prokes**
Associate Concertmaster
Catharine Z. Melhorn Chair
Patricia Budner
Jillienne Bowers
Vasile Chintoan
Laura Longman
Charles Roth
Tom Sieberg
Roger Jamini
Maria Bessmeltseva
Ashley Dyer ± 
Junqi Tang
Virgil Lupu ±
Chris Will ±


Back to top

Second Violin

Merwin Siu*
David W. Robinson Chair
Diana Dyer Anderson
Cheryl A. Trace
Pamela Stuckey
David Dyer

Alice Neff Petersen
Diane Kent

Randy Workman
Ran Cheng
Sonsoles Llodrà

Dana Mader ± 


Back to top


Valentin Ragusitu*
Blade Foundation Chair
Tim Zeithamel**
Reed Anderson
Mihaela Ragusitu
Philip Stoll
David Ford
Jarrett Threadgill
Barbara Zmich ±
Kalindi Bellach ± 


Back to top


Martha Reikow*
France Stone Foundation Chair
Amy Chang**
Damon Coleman
Robert Clemens
Elizabeth Rice
Kellen Degnan

Matthew Schiebold
James Anderson ±


Back to top


Jack Henning*
Bill McDevitt +**
Aaron Keaster 
Richard Alleshouse*
Principal Bass Emeritus
Derek Weller
Jean Posekany ±
Timothy Somers ±


Back to top


Joel Tse*
Betty & Robert J. Lanigan Chair
Amy Heritage
Mary Scudder


Back to top


Mary Scudder*


Back to top


Kimberly Loch*
Owens Corning Chair
Michele Smith
Kristin Reynolds ±


Back to top


Georg Klaas*
Clement O. Miniger Foundation Chair
Jocelyn Langworthy
Kevin Schempf ±


Back to top

E-Flat Clarinet

Jocelyn Langworthy*


Back to top

Bass Clarinet

Kevin Schempf ±*


Back to top


Casey Gsell*
Joan Weiler**

Nora Schankin 


Back to top


Nora Schankin*


Back to top


David Raschella*
Sara Jane & William De Hoff Chair
Emily Price Dietz
Alan Taplin
Lorenzo Robb
Carrie Banfield Taplin ±
Colin Bianchi


Back to top


Lauraine Carpenter*
Chrysler Corporation Fund Chair
Katherine Cosgrove
Thaddeus Archer**

Ric Wolkins ±


Back to top


Garth Simmons*
Edward H. Schmidt Chair
Charles Slater**


Back to top

Bass Trombone

Daniel Harris*


Back to top


David Saltzman*


Back to top


Sally Rochotte*


Back to top


Jordan Wirth*
Pilkington Chair
Jonathan Smith ±
Keith McWatters


Back to top


Nancy Lendrim*
Lois Nitschke Chair


Back to top


Valrie Kantorski ±*
Jonathan F. Orser Chair


Back to top


Shannon Ford ±*


Back to top

Electric Bass

Richard Alleshouse*


Back to top


David Dyer*


Back to top

Conductor Laureate

Yuval Zaliouk



Back to top

Music Arranger

Alan Taplin


Back to top

* Principal
** Associate Principal
*** On Leave
+ Acting
± Supplemental


The Toledo Symphony Orchestra has events all year round. View our upcoming performance schedule now.

A gift to the Symphony is a gift to the Community

Your contribution will help us empower young people with the Toledo Symphony's superb music education programs, igniting a lasting appreciation of music and the arts, enhancing overall academic achievement, and opening doors to a world of opportunities.

Donate Today